lord-ganesha-god-of-good-luck-204150

 

I create a deity of mud, moulding it with calm

un-grasping hands

making it momentarily worthy with all my attention,

then throw it back into the river to be dispersed.

 

festive-table-of-blessed-food-at-amitabha-empowerment-buddhist-ceremony-meditation-mount-in-ojai-ca-52312891

 

I craft a beautiful feast only motivated by love

making it momentarily worthy with all my attention,

then throw it into the forest to be dispersed.

balinese-art-77587707

 
I build a tower with all my love to honour my father

making it momentarily worthy with all my attention,

then burn it dispersing a million prayers into the universe.

 

woodprint-of-a-sad-woman-portrait-12489

 
Our energy housed in flesh is constant prayer,

is eternal meditation,

is mystic mantra in and of itself,

but we interfere with mechanistic mind and try to give it meaning.

But there is no meaning in or of energy.

It is. So be.

 

lights-of-the-soul-36480738

 
Images courtesy of Mariko Kinoshita and Linden Thorp

